Room for Rent in NW Austin

room for rent nw austin

****The person who normally rents this room is expected to return in July. This is a temporary rental that must be vacated by August 1st, 2019.**** 

Walking distance to ACC Northridge, Canary Roost, Double Daves, Cafe Java, Walgreens, 711, Walnut Creek Park, and nearest bus stop. Bicycling distance to the Domain and many other amenities.

$820 per month, ALL BILLS PAID. High speed WiFi internet, electric, hot water, and central heating are all included in the rent. 

The available private room has an east-facing window overlooking the backyard and is fully furnished with a queen size bed, two dressers, large, modern flat screen Vizio television equipped with all of today’s relevant inputs and outputs, stereo/mp3 player, and a spacious closet, and adjacent full bath. 

Note that the bathroom is semi-private. My son lives with me half time and he uses the shower on Tuesday nights and every other Sunday. He spends absolutely no time in there otherwise.

The kitchen features an amazing microwave, gas stove/oven, dishwasher, and dining area. Adjacent to the kitchen, there is a furnished garage space with a full size refrigerator to handle any overflow beyond the capacity of the kitchen fridge, an additional microwave, and washer/dryer. The large backyard features a picnic table, tire swing, large projector screen, and fire pit. I recently added a hot tub, but it’s not up and running just yet. 

Living room provides a comfortable common area, where you are most likely to encounter Grandpa Rufus, who also rents space here. He is quiet and kind and I barely notice him here most of the time.

I spend most of my time in my own space upstairs or in the yard. I am generally pretty quiet, but being a creative weirdo, I keep odd hours and currently work from home quite a bit. 

We are smokers, most outdoors, but occasionally indoors as well. 

This will be an ideal place for an open-minded, single individual, who does not require my attention. I don’t want to be in your business and I expect the same. Live and let live. There is no room here for judgy people or muggles. Science and Spirit are one and the same to us; no preachers, please. 

Pets considered on a case by case basis. If approved, will require an additional deposit. There are two kitty-cats who live here. 

First month’s rent and small security deposit is due at move-in. February rent will be prorated at $29 per day. Available for move in February 9th. ***The person who normally rents this room is expected to return in July. This is a temporary rental that must be vacated by August 1st, 2019. 

I did not clean up at all before taking the pics today. What you see is what it is. I look forward to meeting you. TEXT me if you are interested. 512-284-4712 or send email to miss.pix.atx@gmail.com 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: